top of page

You are never too young to pursue your dreams, meet Adiva Siddiqui the founder of Div.Write Magazine

Written by OluFadeke Florence A. Banjo. An interview with Adiva Siddiqui, the founder and owner of Div.Write E-magazine and page.





Hi guys, I know it has been a minute; in fact, it has been a couple of months since I wrote a new blog post on this page (awkward, I know). I have been quite occupied with completing my journalism masters, and just life, in general, has been keeping me busy. However, I really do miss writing on this blog. I recently created an Instagram page for this blog which you can follow (@the_flojournalblog). I have managed to follow and meet new people through the page, which led me to ask one of the pages I follow on Instagram if they would be down for me to interview them for an upcoming series I am working on and be featured in the blog. This blog will be based on my interview with Adiva Siddiqui, the face, name, and founder behind Div. Writes Instagram page (@divwrites_) and E-Magazine 'Div.Write Magazine'. Sit back, get comfortable, and I hope you will enjoy reading this.



a Gif of a baby reading.




1) Who is the person behind Div.Write Magazine?



''My name is Adiva Siddiqui and you can say I am the founder and/or person behind the DivWrites magazine (DVM).'' - Adiva Siddqui
I am a teenager who likes to write , sing , dance , draw , paint and pretty much everything.'' - Adiva Siddqui


2) What was the inspiration behind the name Div. Writes?


''So as many E-magazine or publications name I didn't put too much of thought in the name I just removed the A's from my name and added writes. Ya I know pretty simple but there is beauty in simplicity.'' - Adiva Siddqui
''So that's how Adiva is div.writes magazine.''- Adiva Siddqui


3) What inspired you to start this page and E- magazine?


''Once a night I had a thought why can't I start my own magazine? And on the very next day I started doing searches on Google how to start your own e-magazine and then got an option and well , now making magazines here. And afterwards started the insta page and own site.''- Adiva Siddqui
''My inspiration would be my Mother because I know no matter what she has my back and always supports me.''- Adiva Siddqui


4) What has been your proudest moment, and what has been a setback of yours since starting your page & E-Magazine?


(A gif of Naomi Campbell, saying I'm proud.)


''I have just began with this magazine and getting small amount of recognition, but I would say my proudest moment would be that after publishing a magazine I got a text , I would like to be part of your magazine . I was so happy because I didn't approached to them and they were still interested.''- Adiva Siddqui
''Thanks to God I haven't faced that big of a setback for now.''- Adiva Siddqui

5) What is your number one advice to give to someone thinking of starting a similar page to yours, creating their own E-magazine?


''To any person who might be interested in starting there own magazines, I would suggest them to just go for it without worrying about too many opinions, just ask yourself that will you be able to do this or not ?''- Adiva Siddqui
''And whatever your heart tells you is what you should follow.''- Adiva Siddqui


I really enjoyed interviewing the founder of Div.Writes Magazine, getting to know a fellow young person who is doing something beyond her years, especially with starting her own E-magazine in her teens, it was truly inspiring to get to know the story and reason behind her starting her own E-magazine and a reminder that you can do anything no matter what stage you are in your life. I hope you guys enjoyed reading this interview, and make sure to follow Adiva's E-magazine (Check out Issue 8 ) and follow the Div.Writes_ Instagram page (@divwrites_ ).


If you are interested in being interviewed and featured on this blog, comment below your contact details or email me at banjoflorance@gmail.com or DM me your interest on Instagram at the_flojournalblog .


If you enjoyed reading this blog post, make sure to give it a like, comment down below your thoughts, share this blog with at least one of your friends and subscribe to the blog, so you don't miss out on upcoming blog posts. In the meantime, check out my past blog post.


Bye for now, guys!


Love, Flo, The Flo-Journal




bottom of page